Outdoor Shoot- 16th May

I recently decided to take some pictures of my good friend, who is a model, as I felt that i would be able to gain some valuable experience seeing as I haven’t had much chance to shoot people in the outdoors. I particularly like the visual look of sepia effects and photographs, which have a Polaroid- style effect to them and so, I decided I would try and echo the images below of Lana Del Rey ( a singer, who is often styled in classy 60s-inspired dresses, 70s style sweaters and skinny jeans.

As you can see, I have inserted images of the final outcome below and overall, I was pleased with the results and I would say that the top photo is my personal favourite. The images also tie- in with my theme of distortion; Ebony appears to be confused and startled amongst the blurred background, which instigates a sense of movement.

DSCN1033

DSCN1029

I like the fact that this image has a blurred effect to it; strongly reminds me of a photo from the 80’s at a festival. The greenery in the background with the subtle hints of purple are visually pleasing. 

DSCN0909

I like the fact that Ebony is looking away from the camera, the branch protruding from the bottom middle of the photo adds interest to the picture as a whole. 

DSCN1003

Leave a Reply

