Collage/Development- 27th March

I have been working on some collages on Photoshop as you can see below. I have been trying to combine an element of abstract with people seeing as I am exploring the idea of distortion. Personally I like the texture, which I have created around the facial area in the first image, and I like the fact that there is a clear line around the small image to create an effective and dramatic juxtapostion.

[;pl.jpg

In the image below, I feel that the direction of the lines create a sense of dynamism and movement; as though they could represent a gust of wind perhaps. The expression of the character in the photo also adds to the full effect of the work. If I was to spend more time thinking about the composition, I might choose to add more depth to the tones in the face, so that she stands out more amongst the vivid lines of light.

knjihio.jpg

Leave a Reply

